Cheryl Gudinas hit a career highnote with her 2002 U.S. OPEN win it had been the only major title to elude her. Photo: Vicki Hughes.
Larger View


January - February 2003
Volume 14, Number 1

features
Cheryl Gudinas Lives her Dream ... by Dick Barton
With a #1 ranking and a career first U.S. Open win notched on her belt this year, Cheryl Gudinas is on top of her game and plans on staying there. She rose to these heights of professional racquetball with fierce determination, a solid belief in the rewards of hard work, and an enviable support system. And a few great role models along the way ...
[ Interview | Profile | LPRA
Choice Hotels U.S. OPEN ... by Ryan John
Sudsy Monchik made a remarkable full-circle recovery to earn his fourth U.S. OPEN title in 2002 [see late-breaking news] ... while Cheryl Gudinas broke her event jinx to take her first crown at the pro tour's marquee event. See the ESPN broadcast on Friday, February 14, at ... 2:00 pm EST ... 1:00 pm CST ... 12:00 noon MST ... 11:00 am PST. 

[ Article excerpts | Daily Reports | Results | Video: final or early rounds ]
Campaign Update ... by Randy Stafford 
With this issue's update on the "Players helping Players" campaign, the mid-range giving level offers a half-price "sale" for a lifetime membership. The benefit is perfect for those who expect to compete at racquetball well into their twilight years! Hurry ... this offer ends in May, 2003.

[ Update & Donor List | Lifetime members | Donate Online
tour news
International Racquetball Tour
Summaries from Chicago & Riverside 

by Nick Irvine
IRT Rankings & Scorecard
IRT Schedule

Ladies Pro Racquetball Association
Colorado Springs Live

by Ryan John
LPRA Rankings & Scorecard
LPRA Schedule
departments
From the Editor 
Reader Forum: Board Election Preview
Reader Forum: Retrospective
RB:People
RB:Global

TOP-25 Open, Skill and Age Rankings -- with NEW Age + Skill Updates!
USRA Sanctioned Events Calendar
Corporate Sponsors & Advertisers

USRA Olympic Ring Merchandise
[ View Ad | Purchase ]

This preview edition contains added "online exclusive" content & photos that may not appear in the print version. [ more ]

   
instruction
Sudsy's Magic Show [back issues]
The Backhand Drive Serve 
by Sudsy Monchik 
Wilson Game Plan: Pack some Punch in your Shots 
by Chris Evon & Cliff Swain
Ektelon Performance: Backhand Mechanics 
by
Kersten Hallander
Smarter Head: Need a Coach? 
by Fran Davis

Training
Tendonitis vs. Muscle Soreness
by Tim Scheet

AmPRO Clinic Schedule
entries & info
How to Enter | Planner | Calendar
Register Online | PDF Entries | Email

In this issue ... [ event details ]
National High Schools
Regional Qualifiers

Are you a National or World Champ? If so, you're entitled to purchase a championship ring to prove it ... !

Keep RACQUETBALL coming your way, six times a year ... renew your membership (or subscription) early!

Top | RacquetballMagazine.com | USRA.org
© United States Racquetball Association. All Rights Reserved